SuperMama and Los Twinguinos

Adventures of boy/girl twins and their nervous mom.

Weepy Wednesday June 16, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — bigojos @ 7:22 pm

OK, it was actually Tuesday (yesterday) when I was weepy, but Weepy Tuesday isn’t as catchy – and sounds much better after Weekend Wedding.

Yesterday was the day I got all the things ready for the twins to go to daycare – 2 pack and plays, extra clothes, diapers and wipes, and bottles. It’s really only a matter of days before they start next Tuesday! I can’t believe it’s time for them to – or rather – for me to leave them in someone else’s care. I knew the day would come, but I didn’t expect to start crying when I was labeling their bottles with their names. That’s just pathetic!

Dame did the deed and dropped off all their things to daycare. Our lovely lady told Dame she is sure I’m going to cry when I leave them next week. Dame was kind enough to not share that I had already cried and that he agreed with her.

I miss them already. I miss their giggles. I miss their smiles. I miss their soft breathing when they sleep. Now, I know they’re only going to daycare and not to another planet, but I’ve spent every moment of the past 4 months with them (with the exception of a Target or grocery store run) – not to mention the 9 1/2 months before that.

And this is such an exciting time. They grab rattles and pacifiers, they reach for anything that dangles, and they coo coo coo. You should see Paloma’s face when see talks. She puts her heart and soul into her cooing, really exaggerating her mouth muscles. It makes my heart melt every time.

Now they have an activity center, and their faces light up when they see all the toys around them!

I’m still in awe of these two little people, these two little beings that I helped create and bring into this world. Everyday they amaze me, and part of me worries that I’ll miss some major milestone while I’m sitting at my desk at work. But I know this is best. I know I’ll be happier this way and so will the kids. It’s all going to be A-OK.

 

One Response to “Weepy Wednesday”

  1. Mandey Says:

    Awww this made me tear up! Make sure to have lots of pictures of them at work to keep you going 🙂 I can’t imagine having to go back to work-I miss my babies after being gone for a few hours and can’t wait to hold them when I get home haha- you’re a brave mama!


Leave a Reply

