SuperMama and Los Twinguinos

Adventures of boy/girl twins and their nervous mom.

See Jaclyn Run May 27, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — bigojos @ 1:12 am

I went for my first run this morning in close to a year. OK, “run” is pretty generous. I walked around the track and then ran around the track…3 times. This took me 30 minutes, though I have no idea how far I walked/ran. The distance is not important right now. What is important was how awesome it was! It was 6am and still very quiet outside. There were tons of birds chirping and just a handful of people out. And I was alone! No kids! They were asleep when I snuck out. It was a great 30 minutes. I hope I am able to keep this up. It might be the only time I get to myself every day, and we know how happy this bit of peace makes mama!

There’s been a bit of a heat wave in Boston, so the kids and I have been holed up in my bedroom where we have an AC. I have to say being stuck in the bedrom all day is very trying for all of us. There is nowhere to go except to be on the bed and there’s no TV for background noise. The twins get cranky/antsy/bored and mama gets tense with crazy backaches from being hunched over on the bed all day. Fingers crossed Thursday is the start of a cool down!

 

Leave a Reply

