SuperMama and Los Twinguinos

Adventures of boy/girl twins and their nervous mom.

Work it, girl May 14, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — bigojos @ 1:04 pm

Ever since I saw the 161.5 on the scale at my doctor’s office I feel extra motivated! Yesterday I strapped those babies in their double stroller and went for a speed walk. I intended to go for an hour but 40 minutes was all I could do. I figured it was good enough though, since I was sweaty and my legs were sore. I love that feeling.

When I got home I didn’t get out of my workout clothes, I exercised more! I used the resistance bands for arm/shoulder/back work and then I used the exercise ball for ab work. I felt great!

I felt so sexy in my workout clothes that I left them on for the day.  Yes, probably silly but darn those Nike pants are slimming! Dame got home and said, “You know, you don’t look like you gave birth to twins 11 weeks ago.” Ahhh, music to my ears. 🙂

AND the babies slept for 5 1/2 hours last night! I’m so freakin happy.   Here’s a photo of my cuties.

 

2 Responses to “Work it, girl”

  1. Mama Mando Says:

    I love their onesies! Where did you get them?


Leave a Reply

