SuperMama and Los Twinguinos

Adventures of boy/girl twins and their nervous mom.

Best Mother’s Day Ever?? May 9, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — bigojos @ 2:16 am

Ok, so it’s my first Mother’s Day ever, but so far it’s pretty awesome!

Dame warned me to keep an eye out for a package delivery. I thought flowers, but instead I got a large box from Amazon. Inside was a sexy, tiny, red computer! It’s what I am using right now. It’s taking some getting used to, as it’s very small!

I was in desperate need of a new computer. My old laptop was practically dead, so I had been using Dame’s old computer but then it pretty much pooped the bed. I could no longer upload pics, which was the last straw for me. I just want to blog, upload pics, and surf the web. And I was no longer able to do that. But now I can all day and all night. Well, when I’m not nursing, changing diapers, burping, cleaning, cooking, or walking.

Then Dame encouraged me to go clothes shopping.  I had been pretty bummed about my clothes situation. I’m too small for my maternity clothes but still too big for my regular clothes. I also worried about spending money, but Dame said it would make me feel better. And boy was he right!

I headed to Target in the early morning right after the kids went down for their morning nap, and I came out with a new wardrobe! Ok, not exactly true. I got basics like tanks, t-shirts, couple of summer skirts and couple of pants. I am so psyched to feel like a normal person know, albeit a larger person than I’d like but a normal one nonetheless.

You know, I’ve read a lot about women missing being pregnant, but I can’t say that I do. I love having my babies with me on the outside. And I love being able to eat sushi and drink beer and bend over and run. I’m not sure that I want to have any more kids. Actually, I might be pretty sure I don’t. I want to be in shape and not lug around all the extra weight. Plus, these first few months are hard. It’s getting easier but twin infants is really no joke. Some days I wish I was back at work just to get a break. But I know I only have 6 weeks left before I am actually back at work so I need to enjoy every moment with my babies. Like people say, time flies and they’ll be grown before I know it!

 

Leave a Reply

