SuperMama and Los Twinguinos

Adventures of boy/girl twins and their nervous mom.

Is this thing on? April 17, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — bigojos @ 7:03 am

It’s 2am in the morning, and I’m battling the bobo (otherwise known as a binky or pacifier). This fabulous/evil invention keeps my kiddies quiet yet refuses to stay put causing me to repeatedly put back in mouths in order to retain this wonderful silence. Argh.

Today was Friday. I must laugh every Friday and make some lame joke with Dame about our “wild and crazy life.” It’s just amazing to see our lives now compared with a year ago. April 2009 we were probably psyched for spring after a Boston winter and spending our time in a bar with friends. Mmmm…a bar. Motherhood certainly hasn’t dampened my desire for a stiff drink. However, nursing has certainly delayed it. Alas, our Friday night was no different than a Tuesday or a Sunday – dirty diapers, swaddling, and a lot of shhhshing. And as I pick up two bobos and reinsert in crying mouths for the 18th time, I know I wouldn’t change any of it.

 

Leave a Reply

